Laura’s Auras – Challenge #66

I was happy to see that Laura’s little boy is back home, and happy to see another challenge put up, although I wasn’t able to work on it until yesterday.

April has turned into a busy month and May looks to be just as busy. Then in June my sister and I head off to Ireland, and to say I’m excited would be an understatement. It’s a trip I’ve dreamed of for years. We’re going on a 13 day tour, then visiting friends of the family for a few days before heading home.

Back to tangling,  I did manage to do two tiles. In the first I used Sanibelle and Buttercup. The second I just went where my string took me and then drew the auras. I’m not sure if I like the second one, but it is what it is, and I like it a little better after shading it.

 

8 thoughts on “Laura’s Auras – Challenge #66

  1. I like how different they both are. The first is soft and floral while the second looks almost tribal. I think it’s great that you were able to create such different styles in the same challenge.

Leave a Reply

