Diva’s Challenge # 70 “Colour Me Sepia”

When the Diva’s challenge came out on Monday I didn’t have my sepia or brown pens with me. I’m away from home this week and only packed the basic supplies, so no colored pens. I did have my watercolor pencils and water brush with me though so I decided to give those a try and did 2 tiles. I wasn’t totally happy with the results so I headed to the nearest craft shop and got a set of sepia pens. I did 2 more tiles in sepia and shaded them with a brown watercolor pencil. I’m much happier with the effect. The first tiles below are the ones I did last night with the sepia pens. The the last 2 tiles are the ones I did Monday evening with watercolors.

20120517-222618.jpg

20120517-222641.jpg

20120517-222658.jpg

20120517-222714.jpg

12 thoughts on “Diva’s Challenge # 70 “Colour Me Sepia”

  1. Don’t know how I missed these before, except there were so many entries, I’m not sure I got through them all. These are all soooo lovely. I can’t pick a favorite. BTW, thanks for commenting on my #71, and I hope you’re going to do one also.

    • Thanks Linda! I just posted my tiles for 71, but they didn’t turn out as well as I would have liked. I’m looking forward to see what the next challenge brings.

Leave a Reply

