Diva Challenge # 79 Citius, Altius, Fortius

I wanted to get a head start on this challenge since the rest of my week is going to be very busy. CZT Rho Densmore is hosting the challenge this week. I liked her choice of the Olympic Rings, and drawing those 5 rings freehand really was a challenge! When I was finally happy with my rings I started to fill them in with whatever came to mind. Not wanting to overwhelm the rings with busy patterns in the background I decided to add pokeleaf. The first tile is in black and white with pokeleaf colored in. Then I decided to add color to the rings. All was going well until I got to the last 2 rings and was using my watercolor brush. I got too confident and went a little too fast. Now I know that even at my age I still can’t color in the lines! I think I’m leaning towards the first tile, although I like them both.

9 thoughts on “Diva Challenge # 79 Citius, Altius, Fortius

  1. kathy – i like them both, and i think i agree with you – i’m leaning towards the first. i don’t know. i like the patterns you filled the rings with – beautiful!

  2. There you are! Your links aren’t working for me from Laura’s website…Your rings are so pretty and I love the colored version–gives it an extra touch of warmth =0)

    • Thanks for your comments Dawn, and thanks for searching a little bit to find my post. I don’t know what’s going on. I entered it a second time thinking maybe I did something wrong the first time, but that didn’t fix it. It happened on my the last challenge too and on one that was several posts back. It’s frustrating. Hopefully next time it works right.

Leave a Reply

