Diva Challenge #83 – Assunta/Mooka

This week’s challenge was to use Mooka and Assunta. That was  a little intimidating for me. I hadn’t used either pattern very often. My Mooka never seemed to look the way I wanted it to.  I thought about maybe skipping this week, but decided that would be taking the easy way out.  After practicing my Mooka more times than I care to count,  I decided to just dive in. My first tile turned out so busy that I thought I should call it Mooka Madness.  I decided to try again and I’m much happier with the second tile. I also caught up on my  Tangle Pattern Strings. I finished five of them this week. Too many to post here, but if you’d like to check them out you can click on More Photos  in the very bottom right corner of my page.  I want to thank everyone that has been leaving comments here on my page. They are really appreciated!! Also, is anyone else going to CZT training in September? I’m looking forward to meeting other Diva’s Challenge people!      Kathy

10 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #83 – Assunta/Mooka

  1. Glad you decided to enter this challenge. Both tiles are very nice, but like you I think the second one is the best.
    I’m still struggling with this challenge, not sure if I will be able to make it.

  2. I like them both. I’m getting a big kick about reading how scared everybody seems to be on these two tangles (me too on assunta) and how great they all are turning out. It’s great to challenge ourselves, we find out we can do what we didn’t think we could.

  3. I think they’re both great–your mooka border and the loose version of assunta! I also took a peek at your string pics–wow!! My favorite is the verve mono-tangle but I also love 12–great job on all!!

Leave a Reply

