Diva Challenge #91 – Beads for Courage

This week Laura told us about Beads for Courage. Young children, who because of illness have to endure many uncomfortable medical procedures, are given beads for each procedure as a reward. The string of beads they accumulate over time attests to their courage.  So the challenge for this week is to draw beads in recognition of Beads for Courage.  God bless Laura’s son Artoo, and all the other children and their families. Here’s my contribution:

 

17 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #91 – Beads for Courage

  1. Thanks for taking the extra step to get here. I don’t know why it does this. Not sure if it’s me or WordPress, but I enter it the same way each week and sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t.
    Has anyone else had this problem?

  2. Well kathy, I indeed have always a problem to get to your right page, but I know what to do and I alwas come to the right page when I go to your link and remove the end so… I love your bead work. The colors are so wel done. Great how you did 2 strings of beads, one colored and one black one.

  3. Kathy, this is really cool! What did you use for the color. It is so bright and vibrant. Do you have all these beads in your collection or did you draw them from memory? They are gorgeous!

    Kathy

    • Thanks Kathy! I used Micron and Millenium pens. I have some beads, but none in such bright colors. I just drew the beads first then put in designs I’ve seen before. At first I was wishing I had softer colors, but it hit me that these are the colors kids would pick, and this is about the kids. I was thinking about you last night, I can’t believe it’s almost a month since Seminar.

Leave a Reply

