Weekly Challenge #97: String Theory v. XX -“No Strings Attached”

This has been a very busy month with Thanksgivng and getting ready to teach classes this coming week. I haven’t posted here since the end of October, and had a lot of catching up to do. I did two ‘no string’ tiles. In the first I found myself making a grid, then got a little stuck as to what to do with it. I decided to fill it with tangles, knightsbridge style. In the second I started in the middle and worked my way outward. I left lots of white space, but it looked a little unbalanced, so I added some fescu.

no stringnostring2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I’ve missed the last three challenges, and I don’t like leaving challenges undone, I did a tile with Maria’s Zingers and tucked Mickey Mouse over on the side. The last tile is my first and only attempt at Socc, I’d never done it before. Now that I know how, I’ll probably try it again.  Since I was pushing myself this last week, I also did a Ganesha for Dilip for his challenge of collecting 100 Ganesha’s before the end of this year. It’s in the post below this one.

zinger and mm   zsocc

2 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #97: String Theory v. XX -“No Strings Attached”

Leave a Reply

