Weekly Challenge #99: Guest Post – String Challenge v. XI “Looped Border String Challenge”

This was an interesting challenge. I wound up doing two tiles. In the first two of the loops are going out and one going in. In the second all of the loops are going in. I like them both, but I think the second is my favorite. I can’t believe it’s less than 2 weeks until Christmas now. My shopping is all done as of this morning, but I still have baking to do. I need to step up the pace!

IMG_2758     IMG_2757

8 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #99: Guest Post – String Challenge v. XI “Looped Border String Challenge”

  1. HI, I like them both, but I really like the first one. It reminds me of two friends with their arms around one another. You are doing better than I am, my shopping is barely started…yikes! I promised myself as soon as I got finished with my class on Saturday that I would get on the ball. It hasn’t happened yet. I have been working with my sister and then I had a sick kid at home. Maybe tomorrow…

    Kathy

    • Now that I look at it I can see that. Isn’t it funny how others can see things in our drawings that we didn’t. Maybe that’s the two of us in that first tile :)

Leave a Reply

