Saying Farewell to 2012

I’m sitting here in my living room listening to icicles fall off my roof.  It’s still cold outside, but it’s a beautiful, sunny day. The holidays are winding down and I’m unwinding by getting in some tangling.

Zentangle has played an important role in my life in the past year. It’s enriched my creativity, brought me peace, enlarged my circle of friends and gave me new direction in my retirement. Becoming a CZT was one of the highlights of my year, close behind my trip to Ireland, and teaching my first classes were the icing on the cake. I’m looking forward to 2013 and all the new experiences that come with it.

I’m wishing all of you a very Happy New Year!     Kathy

IMG_2826IMG_2823IMG_2821

 

One thought on “Saying Farewell to 2012

  1. This is beautiful! I am totally wowed by your Tangles! I am a beginner (no classes as yet). I am currently waiting for a hip replacement (July 29, 2013). A friend gave me a Zentangle book and now I am hooked. Every spare minute is spent learning. I love it! Thank. You for sharing you Tangles!

    Sharon Wrench

Leave a Reply

