Weekly Challenge #104: String Theory v. XXIII – TanglePatterns String #003″

I truly hope that everyone in Laura’s household is starting to feel better, and thank you to Laura, who even while not feeling well, managed to put up another challenge for all of us. This week’s challenge is Tangle Patterns String 3. My tile has a double purpose this week. A fellow CZT, posted on the CZT Facebook page that her 2 yr. old daughter would be having surgery next week to have her tonsils/adenoids and like any parent, she’s feeling a little stressed about it.  She shared “I’m going to tangle a sun every day through her surgery. That way no matter how we all feel, we’ll have sunlight surrounding us. If anyone wants to tangle some sun for us, it would be appreciated.”  So the yellow in my tile represents sunlight for her and her daughter.

I have one more thing Id like to share. I’ve started a new blog, http://tanglingtolose.wordpress.com  I’ve decided to use tangling as a tool to help with my ongoing battle with my weight. It’s a little scary putting my struggle out there in such a public way, but I thought by blogging about it I will be more motivated to stay with it. If you’re interested, check it out. If you’d like to join me on this journey, I’d love the company.

IMG_2953

11 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #104: String Theory v. XXIII – TanglePatterns String #003″

  1. Hey Kathy, what a lovely tile is this. The yellow background is great. And the tangle on the bottom part looking like a curtain is great. Makes your tile really flow.

  2. How beautiful Kathy – the yellow is a fantastic touch and for a worthy cause too (I haven’t posted mine yet). I clicked on your new blog link and it tells me it doesn’t exist. sounds like a wonderful idea! all the best :)

Leave a Reply

