Weekly Challenge #105: “UMT v. XIII: Dansk”

Why is it when you decide to work on one room in your home, the rest of the house is in chaos? I’m in the process of redoing my bedroom.  I’m living with my bedroom set in my family room, my closet contents in my laundry room (I don’t know how I ever fit so many things in one closet), and my kitchen island is covered with paint cans, tools, and various harware. It’s taking so much longer than I thought it would. Thank heaven for zentangle. It’s the one thing that’s keeping me sane.  We are using Margaret Bremner’s Dansk in this week’s challenge. It’s one I’ve never tried before. It looks so easy, but my first attempts earlier in the week were not going well. I gave it one more try and while I’m still not crazy about it, it’s a definite improvment.

IMG_2968

6 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #105: “UMT v. XIII: Dansk”

Leave a Reply

