Weekly Challegne #107: “New Official Tangle: Quandary”

I stopped at my sister’s yesterday, and when I walked in her kitchen I did a doubletake. Quandary jumped out at me from her wall calendar. I’ve included a picture of her Irish wall calendar and if you look in the close up you can see celtic knots in the spaces. I thought it was pretty cool.

Quandary-celtic

Quandary-celtic (2)                      We learned how to do Quandary in CZT Seminar 10. It’s a fun one that I like to do. I kind of got carried away though and had a hard time stopping before quandry took over the whole tile. Once I did stop I got stumped on what tangle to use with it. I wound up using shattuck in the form of leaves. The tile feels a little heavy, not a lot of lightness to it, but I like it. I did one a while ago for another challenge that was a little more airy.

IMG_2983      nostring2

9 thoughts on “Weekly Challegne #107: “New Official Tangle: Quandary”

  1. They are great. I love your tile with the touch of red. The tangles float together so well. I always love that floating or melting together of tangles. Well done ;)

  2. I really, really like the one with shattuck; the combination of the heavily graphic quandry with the wispy shattuck really does it for me. And how cool re: your sister’s calendar!!
    Kelley @ thepathuntangled.com

Leave a Reply

