Weekly Challenge #118: “UMT v. XVI – Kuke”

This week’s Diva Challenge is to use Kuke by Katy Abbot. I hadn’t tried it yet and discovered that I really like this pattern. I’m not usually a big fan of color, but since this pattern was inspired by a cucumber slice, I decided to add a touch of pale green.  Also, this week I’ve seen several black tiles and zendalas done with metallic gel pens.  I really liked the look so I thought I would give it a try. It’s a different feel than using the micron pens, but I liked using them. They really pop on the black tile.

IMG_3393IMG_3395

9 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #118: “UMT v. XVI – Kuke”

  1. I like them both. You’re right the black really pops. I’ve had a little trouble with the gel pens. They just don’t feel as good as the microns. Barbara

Leave a Reply

