Weekly Challenge #120: “Tangleation Nation; Bales”

Another fun challenge from the Diva. Thanks Laura! Bales is one of my favorite go-to tangles. There are so many different things you can do to change it up. My first tile combines Rick’s paradox with bales. I added a little color because bales seemed to get lost in all the lines. If I had it to do over again, I would have used just one or two colors instead of four.  My second tile combined bales and a variation of strircles. I think it’s my favorite!

IMG_3532 IMG_3535

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for the comments people have made on my page. I read them all and they’re always appreciated.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #120: “Tangleation Nation; Bales”

  1. I can’t pick a favorite, they are so different. Love the color of the first (and the paradox) and the interesting dimension in the second.

  2. They are both beautiful for different reasons and I can’t pick a favorite. In the first one I recognized Rick’s Paradox combined with Bales immediately. Took a little longer to find the Strircles in the second one.

  3. Love both of them. I love the combo bales-paradox. And very clever to color the bales base. So one can see that bales is the base of this tile. The second one is very hypnotic. The bales jump from the white to the black into my mind. Great effect.

Leave a Reply

