Weekly Challenge #121: “UMT XVII: Birds on a Wire

This challenge was a nice relaxing way to begin a new week. The tangle was Birds on a Wire. I hadn’t done this tangle before and it was a nice easy one that just kind of flowed onto the tile.  After completing up all my ‘birds’ I finished up with crescent moon. Initially I thought I might use a more substantial tile with more black in it, but crescent moon just seemed to be a good fit. I love that tangling isn’t something you can plan. It’s always fun to see where the pen takes you. Often it’s in a completely different direction than you thought you might go, just like life!

IMG_3558

13 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #121: “UMT XVII: Birds on a Wire

Leave a Reply

