Weekly Challenge #123: “Guest Post: Is it a Zentangle?”

Doing a tile using no patterns?  I definitely had to give this challenge some thought. Patterns are so ingrained in my head, I wondered how I could do a tile without using any of them.  I looked back through all the tiles I’ve done, and came up with something I had added to one of my earlier tiles. I expanded on it and added a spiral background made of pen dots. I decided that since I was doing a non-zentangle that I would forego the border and string, and went straight to my pen. When it was done I decided to add color to it to add more interest. I have a feeling this challenge will inspire some interesting artwork! Can’t wait to see it all!!

IMG_3643

16 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #123: “Guest Post: Is it a Zentangle?”

Leave a Reply

