Weekly Challenge #142: “Comfort/Danger Zone”

This week’s Diva Challenge is to move beyond our comfort zone.  The one tangle I never do because I can never seem to get it is Chainging. so I decided that’s what I needed to do.  Scary!! If you look at my tile, my first attempt at Chainging (the one on the left of the tile) didn’t work. It actually has two pieces in the middle that don’t connect. So I tried again, the next one in the center just looked sloppy to me. At this point I almost thought about skipping this challenge. The little voice in my head was screaming “I can’t do this.”  But I gave it one more try and really took my time. It seemed more balanced to me and I felt it was a big improvement.  I’m not sure how often I’ll use this tangle, but at least I feel like I can do it now.  I added a little color and spider webs for Halloween :)

Thanks Laura for pushing us out of our comfort zone!!

IMG_4617

9 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #142: “Comfort/Danger Zone”

  1. I like the colors. The open weave is an interesting variation. Sometimes we have to push away the barriers because they have more to do with lack of attempts than what we are capable of doing. As a Social Worker, I am sure that you have encountered this many times. Some discomforts can become comforts.

  2. You’ve done this very well, I know how frustrating it is to try and try and have the feeling it will never be OK. Glad you made it!!!

  3. I really like this! I think that giving it a Halloween theme sorta brings it all together… I mean, if you think about it, you could totally have said that your 2 imperfect chaingings were MEANT to be that way… like they were torn apart, or old & spooky. That aside, I love that you kept at it & worked it out. I probably would have given up, (not so good for me,)

    HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

Leave a Reply

