Weekly Challenge #148: “Merry Happy”

This week’s Diva Challenge is to do something for the holidays. With Christmas getting closer it’s been busy this week…not a lot of time to tangle, so I’m putting up 2 of the Christmas cards I made last month. The first was inspired by a card done last year by Mary Beth Schoonover, another CZT. The nativity scene in mine is a rubber stamp. In the ornament card I used templates to outline the ornaments. I used Microns and Sakura metallic pens. The pink in the ornaments is actually red, not sure why it shows up as pink. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s contributions to the challenge. Enjoy the holidays!

 

Kathy's Xmas Card  Ornaments

12 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #148: “Merry Happy”

  1. Both cards are beautiful! I know what you mean about being busy. Every day I think I will have a little time, but this is the time of year that everyone drops by to visit. Of course I love the company. By night time I tend to fall asleep in my chair. Looking forward to some Zentangle time! Thank you for sharing.

  2. Kathy, I just love your tiles!!! I have a manger scene that I have been working on for a while now, too. It’s going to be a gift and will be tangled and quilled. You did a magnificent job! I love them!!! Merry Christmas to you!! Peace be Yours :0)

  3. Great cards. Like the ornaments. Shattuck is one of my go to tangles. it is so simple but can add so much to a piece. Have a Merry Christmas and a Blessed New Year from a fellow CZT 10.

  4. Very lovely, Kathy. Ornaments are such fun to tangle and I do like the effect as the eye is drawing through a ‘tangle tunnel’ to the manger. Merry Christmas, Axxx

Leave a Reply

