Weekly Challenge #157: “UMT – Charlie”

This week’s Diva Challenge is to use Erin Olson’s tangle Charlie. Some days tangles just flow, but not tonight. I wasn’t really pleased with the outcome. Also there are some tinges of green on the tile that make it look like it’s dirty. Oh well, it is what it is. I just need to let it go.

IMG_5027                                                                                         On the other hand, I am happy with this tile I did while watching the Academy Awards on Sunday.       IMG_5023

6 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #157: “UMT – Charlie”

  1. The academy awards gave you inspiration I see and your tile is indeed stunning. I love that you used another pattern to give you inspiration in using Charlie and it works wonderfully!

  2. Kathy, love both of your tiles. I feel the same way about some of my tiles too. I told my niece one day that I was not happy with the tile I had done that day and she said “it is my favorite tile.” Sometimes what we do not like, others love it. Thank you for sharing. Your work is awesome!

  3. I like the first one. I like when people create the effect of a tangle embracing the tile. From seeing other tiles that you have done, I can see why you like the second one better. It is a nice organic tile.

Leave a Reply

