Weekly Challenge #167: DuoTangle Well/Punzel

When I saw what the Diva’s challenge was this week I cringed…a duotangle of Well and Punzel. I love Well and all the variations, but Punzel….not so much. I always have difficulty with this one. But a challenge is supposed to challenge you, so I started practicing my Punzel. After several attempts I decided it was as good as it was going to get. So here is my tile.  Along with shading I added some white highlights. Punzel will never be a favorite tangle, but I gave it my best shot and I’m happy with how it turned out.

duotangle

 

13 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #167: DuoTangle Well/Punzel

  1. I do love a good challenge and the Diva seems to look for those “trouble” spots. I’m grateful for it too. Your Punzel worked nicely around your Well and you wound up with a beautiful tile.

  2. Kathy, I like how this looks on the Renaissance tiles. The highlighting and shading really brings things out. Would not have guessed that you had difficulty with this tangle.

Leave a Reply

