Weekly Challenge #172: Duotangle – Auraknot vs Mooka

Once again I find myself lagging behind and trying to play catch up! This week’s challenge is to do a duotangle using Auraknot and Mooka. This challenge pushed me, and I’m not thrilled with the result. I actually did a second tile, but it didn’t look much different than the first, so what you see is what you get :)  I may try again later.

The second tile is from last week’s challenge “Beads of Courage”.  Laura asked us who we thought about when we thought about courage. I thought of so many people I know who despite serious illnesses, or tragic circumstances, continue to remain positive, and face each day as best they can. They are all an inspiration to me.

IMG_5584  IMG_5582

7 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #172: Duotangle – Auraknot vs Mooka

  1. I didn’t get to either of these challenges, but have enjoyed viewing the results. Love your beads of courage. I saw some when my son was in a children’s hospital. he was fortunate and only there for a week, but I did see smiling children who sported what looked like miles of strung beads. Those children inspired me.

Leave a Reply

