Weekly Challenge #173: Redux, Remix, Revisit Your Comfort Tangle

Sharla Hicks, CZT, is filling in for Laura who is in Providence attending CZT Seminar 15. I know she’s having an amazing time!  Sharla’s challenge for us is to revisit some of our favorite comfort patterns, and to change them up in some way. Two of my go-to comfort patterns are Bales and Pokeroot. When I tangle, my patterns tend to be drawn small. So I decided to go big for this challenge! My Bales kind of morphed into Fife, but that’s okay, that’s another of my comfort patterns.  When I was finished drawing, I decided to change it up a little more by shading with my colored pencils. I hope you can see the aqua on Fife, it’s pretty light.

IMG_0240

10 thoughts on “Weekly Challenge #173: Redux, Remix, Revisit Your Comfort Tangle

Leave a Reply

